Book Series I Started But Haven’t Finished (2021 Edition)

Series. There were quite a few I started in 2021 with full intentions of reading the full series. Naturally, that didn’t actually happen. There are just so many books that I want to read and not enough hours in the day. It doesn’t help that 2021 just seemingly flew by, I always feel like I’m going to have more time to get everything done.

Nevertheless, I am hoping to pick up some more books from the series I did already start. By when? I have no idea. I am not a person that is great with timelines or deadlines.

Every single book on this list is the first in the series of each one I started. I never did actually make it to book 2 in any of them, despite enjoying the books.

A Stoneybrook Mystery – Eryn Scott. I read A Crafty Crime, and planned to jump straight into book 2 the next month.

Click – Kayla Miller.

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Marcus Emerson. I started reading this series with my daughter, but it didn’t particularly hold her interest. I would still like to try the second book, just to see if she likes it a bit better.

Olga – Elise Gravel. I really enjoyed Olga And The Smelly Thing From Nowhere, as did my daughter.

Hetty Feather – Jacqueline Wilson. I did actually start the sequel, Sapphire Battersea, but we got busy with other things and had to set it aside.

Reporter Roland Bean Cozy Mystery – Rachel Woods.

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon. I’ll be honest, I didn’t love the book, but I would still like to read Dragonfly In Amber.

Hereafter – Tara Hudson.

The Jumbies – Tracey Baptiste.

Are there any series you started in 2021 that you need to finish? Let me know!

Leave a comment